Ah!!! Distractions Galore…

16 Aug

I really love watching blobs of raindrops sliding down my window pane and the sound of it on the tarpaulin of the metro platform. The rich shade of green that reflects off the trees and the jet black asphalt of roads just makes me go in a temporary trance of some sort. But this particular day I was definitely not in a mood to admire and drool over the wonders of nature. Thanks to my dad, he took me on a late driving practice. By the time I reached the train station, I was already 10 minutes late.

“Fuck, there goes my first seat…” I sighed every time the train paused.

The room was half filled already. I was cursing the rain and the train when I saw that the first seat lacked just one occupant. I was thrilled, partly for the fact that I had found a seat I wanted and also partly for the guy who was sitting on it with his friend. 

“Do you mind if I sit here?” I swooned with the sweetest voice I could use.

The boys hesitated but gave way to the corner side of the seat. I couldn’t help but listen their gawks and laugh along. After the class, the hunkie beside me was discussing music when I asked him, “Why are you called CHOCOLATE BOY?” He was a bit taken aback but after a short bout of silence he replied, smiling devilishly, “Because, I’m a flirt. I can really flirt very well, you know…”  All I could say was an interested UH-HUH… But unfortunately, I couldn’t see his face. How could I when I was hyper ventilating right beside him??? But 15 minutes flew away so fast, I couldn’t even realise. Now, all I wanna do is see him again……….. 🙂

2 Responses to “Ah!!! Distractions Galore…”

  1. Odd Omission August 16, 2011 at 4:09 pm #

    Well, this diary isn’t that secret but it is interesting. What an interesting thing to happen to you haha.

    • flamingtranquility August 19, 2011 at 7:20 am #

      yeah thanx… secret is jst an ironical term so yeah, u got it ryt… things lyk dese r really rare in my lyf actually, i was lucky i gues… thanx for d comment though… 😀

Leave a Reply

